Meet the Henley-on-Thames Town Councillors

Town and parish councils were established by Act of Parliament in 1894. Henley-on-Thames is one of around 9,000 such local councils in England and our 16 councillors are among some  80,000 citizens serving as elected councillors.

Councillors are democratically elected every four years.  Some represent a political party, others are independent of party affiliations. The chairman of a Town Council can also be called the ‘Town Mayor’ . Some are also District or County councillors, they are often referred to as dual or multi-hatted councillors.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Councillor (HRG)

Rory Hunt

Mayor

Fairmile, Henley-on-Thames,

rory.hunt@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Tom Buckley

Deputy Mayor

Henley-on-Thames

tom.buckley@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Town, District and County Councillors

Please see below for details of our councillors for the 2019 to 2023 term of office.

Abbreviations:
HRG - Henley Residents Group
Con - Conservative
Ind - Independent  

Under the councillors' Code of Conduct, councillors are required to declare their interests. For details on their interests please click here.

Henley North Ward
For residents living to the north side (the Marlow side) of the centre of Greys Road and Friday Street

Councillor (Ind)

Dave Eggleton

Henley-on-Thames

dave.eggleton@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (Con)

Gavin Jackson

gavin.jackson@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Gill Dodds

Wyndale Close, Henley-on-Thames

07837409705gill.dodds@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Rory Hunt

Mayor

Fairmile, Henley-on-Thames,

rory.hunt@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Sara Kandiah

Henley-on-Thames

sara.kandiah@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Simon Paine

Northfield, Henley-on-Thames

simon.paine@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames,

07799803596stefan.gawrysiak@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Tom Buckley

Deputy Mayor

Henley-on-Thames

tom.buckley@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Henley South Ward
For residents living on the south side (the Reading side) of the centre of Greys Road and Friday Street

Councillor (HRG)

Glen Lambert

Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames

glen.lambert@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Ian Reissmann

Albert Road, Henley on Thames

07788735326ian.reissmann@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Kellie Hinton

Mayor

Upton Close, Henley-on-Thames

07935800224kellie.hinton@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (Con)

Laurence Plant

Henley Practice, The Oast House, Henley-on-Thames,

07720400416laurence.plant@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Michelle Thomas

Henley-on-Thames

01491576982michelle.thomas@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Rob Romans

Cromwell Road, Henley-on-Thames,

01491576982rob.romans@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Sarah Miller

Reading Road, Henley-on-Thames

07909442019sarah.miller@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Tony Hoskins

St Marks Road, Henley-on-Thames

01491577487tony.hoskins@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

South Oxfordshire District Council

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames

07799803596stefan.gawrysiak@southoxon.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Kellie Hinton

Henley-on-Thames

07935800224kellie.hinton@southoxon.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Ken Arlett

Elizabeth Road Henley-on-Thames

07816298922ken.arlett@southoxon.gov.uk

Oxfordshire County Council

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames

07799803596stefan.gawrysiak@oxfordshire.gov.uk