Meet the Henley-on-Thames Town Councillors

Town and parish councils were established by Act of Parliament in 1894. Henley-on-Thames is one of around 9,000 such local councils in England and our 16 councillors are among some  80,000 citizens serving as elected councillors.

Councillors are democratically elected every four years.  Some represent a political party, others are independent of party affiliations. The chairman of a Town Council can also be called the ‘Town Mayor’ . Some are also District or County councillors, they are often referred to as dual or multi-hatted councillors.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor

Councillor (HRG)

Sarah Miller

Her Worship The Mayor

Oak Hatch, 81 Reading Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1AX.

07909442019s.miller@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Michelle Thomas

Deputy Mayor

c/o The Town Hall, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 2AQ

01491 576982m.thomas@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Town, District and County Councillors

Please see below for details of our councillors for the 2019 to 2023 term of office.

Abbreviations:
HRG - Henley Residents Group
Con - Conservative
Ind - Independent  

Under the councillors' Code of Conduct, councillors are required to declare their interests. For details on their interests please click here.

Henley North Ward
For residents living to the north side (the Marlow side) of the centre of Greys Road and Friday Street

Councillor (Con)

Ian Clark

27 Cromwell Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1JH.

01491 572949i.clark@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor

David Eggleton

48 Gainsborough Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1SX.

07836 202508d.eggleton@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Donna Crook

c/o The Town Hall, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 2AQ

01491 576982d.crook@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

John Hooper

54 Ancastle Green, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1T3.

01491 576982j.hooper@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Ken Arlett

11 Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1RG.

07816 298922k.arlett@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (Ind)

Lorraine Hillier

15a Reading Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1AB.

07818 451367l.hillier@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Paula Isaac

41 Gainsborough Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1SZ.

p.isaac@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Pantiles, Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1RA.

07799 803596s.gawrysiak@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Henley South Ward
For residents living on the south side (the Reading side) of the centre of Greys Road and Friday Street

Councillor (HRG)

Glen Lambert

140 Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1QR.

g.lambert@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Ian Reissmann

46 Albert Road, Henley on Thames, RG9 1SD

07788 735326i.reissmann@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Kellie Hinton

26 Upton Close, Henley-on-Thames, RG9 1BT

07935 800224k.hinton@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (Con)

Laurence Plant

Henley Practice, The Oast House, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 2AA.

07720 400 416l.plant@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Michelle Thomas

Deputy Mayor

c/o The Town Hall, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 2AQ

01491 576982m.thomas@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Rob Romans

12 Cromwell Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1JH.

01491 576982r.romans@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Sarah Miller

Her Worship The Mayor

Oak Hatch, 81 Reading Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1AX.

07909442019s.miller@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor (Con)

Will Hamilton

153 Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1TE.

01491 577487w.hamilton@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

South Oxfordshire District Council

Councillor (HRG)

Kellie Hinton

Ground Floor Flat, 7 Queen Street, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1AR.

07935 800224kellie.hinton@southoxon.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Ken Arlett

The Mayor

11 Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1RG.

07816 298922 Ken.Arlett@southoxon.gov.uk

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Pantiles, Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1RA.

07799 803596stefan.gawrysiak@southoxon.gov.uk

Oxfordshire County Council

Councillor (HRG)

Stefan Gawrysiak

Pantiles, Elizabeth Road, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 1RA.

07799 803596stefan.gawrysiak@oxfordshire.gov.uk