henley-on-thames town council
Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY

Sign up for our newsletter

Why do we ask for this information?









The Old Fire Station Gallery

Welcome to our website page for the Old Fire Station Gallery, a converted fire station providing a magnificent gallery for artists to display their paintings, sculptures, tapestries and photography.  The Gallery can be hired on a weekly basis.

            

If you would like to hire this space please click here to download our booking form.  The form is in 'word' format so you can complete and return it to us by email.  Please return the form as a word document to l.clark@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk, accompanied by any jpeg images you wish to accompany your information to be shown below.  The same information will be added to our sister 'What's On' website.   

Please contact our information centre to check availability.

Note that the Old Fire Station Gallery can be hired for half price in January and February each year.  This means if you are a local organisation or resident you can hire the facility for just £132.50 per week, or £150.00 per week if you are a non-local hirer.

 

THE FOLLOWING EXHIBITIONS WILL BE SHOWING IN 2019 & 2020

 

 

Thursday 22 August - Tuesday 3 September

Russell Bignold

PRISM

PRISM is an exciting new exhibition by 4 artists who have joined together to form a collaboration of different styles and approaches in order to create impact in the art world.

Working primarily in oil paints with work ranging from portraiture, abstract expressionism and surrealism their art seeks to unify and exemplify quality.

As a collaborative team this is the first group exhibition and gives investors and art enthusiasts the opportunity to buy works at the start of what will no doubt be an interesting journey!

Private viewing will be on Thursday with live music, wine and nibbles.  Further opportunitities will be organised to include a Q&A session on techniques and the creation of the PRISM collaborative.

Please contact prism.thecollective@gmail.com for pre exhibition catalogues and Private Viwwing attendance confirmation.

 

 

Thursday 5 September - Tuesday 10 September

Surfacing

An exhibition in paint and textile.

Two artist's explore the theme of landscape.

Steve's paintings use a technique of layering colour and texture to depict the light of the Mediterranean.

Karen's textiles explore the colour and the patterns found in nature within her local environment.

Both artist's use bold colours and surface texture in their respective media.

Come and see how the artist's work complements and contrasts each other.                                                                                                                                                

 

Thursday 12 September - Tuesday 17 September

In and out of the garden

Date: Thursday 12th September to Tuesday 17th September

Opening hours: 10am to 4pm each day

Local artists Jenny Atkins, John Whittaker and Kate Ellison-Bourne present a vibrant, expressive exhibition and sale of original paintings, prints, cards and sculpture pieces.

Do come along!

 

Thursday 19 September - Tuesday 24 September

Michael Warner

Henley 2019 Space Art and Artefacts Exhibition

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 26 September - Tuesday 1 October

Sally-Anne Lenton

Details to follow.

   

Thursday 3 October - Tuesday 8 October

Henley Art and Crafts Guild

Autumn Exhibition 2019

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 10 October - Tuesday 15 October

Liz Crossfield

Breathe

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 17 October - Tuesday 22 October

Rosemary Hudson

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 24 October - Tuesday 29 October

Cat Noble

Fire & Ice

Details to follow.                                    

 

Thursday 31 October - Tuesday 5 November

Danny Clifford

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 7 November - Tuesday 19 November

Littlewick Arts

Littlewick Arts at Henley

Details to follow.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Thursday 28 November - Tuesday 3 December

Henley Art & Craft Guild

Henley Arts & Crafts Gulid Christmas Exhibition 2019

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 5 December - Tuesday 10 December

Gordon Behr

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 12 December - Tuesday 17 December

Peter Burness-Smith

Details to follow.

 

Wednesday 18 December - Wednesday 8 January

No exhibition bookings due to Christmas.

 

Thursday 16 January - Tuesday 21 January

Andrew Stringfellow

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 30 January - Tuesday 4 February

The Live Well Collective Ltd

The Live Well Collective pop-up

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 6 February - Tuesday 11 February

Natasha Martell

Artisans of South Oxfordshire pop up shop

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 27 February - Tuesday 3 March

Fiona Hayward and Gwen Ryan

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 5 March - Tuesday 17 March

Reading Guild of Artists

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 9 April - Tuesday 14 April

Windsor Artists collective

Creative and Innovative Art

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 23 April - Tuesday 5 May

Henley Arts & Crafts Guild

Spring Exhibition

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 14 May - Tuesday 19 May

Chelsea Fringe

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 21 May - Tuesday 26 May

Chelsea Fringe

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 18 June - Tuesday 23 June

Freedom in Painting

Cornwall, colour & Coast

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 25 June - Tuesday 30 June

Rosemary Hudson

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 2 July - Tuesday 7 July

Artisans of Oxford

Artisans one week pop up shop

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 16 July - Tuesday 21 July

Sarah Southwell

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 30 July - Tuesday 11 August

Catherine Servonat-Blanc

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 1 October - Tuesday 6 October

Henley Arts & Craft Guild

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 26 November - Tuesday 1 December

Henley Arts & Craft Guild

Details to follow.

 

Wednesday 23 December - Tuesday 8 January

No exhibition bookings due to Christmas.