henley-on-thames town council
Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY

Sign up for our newsletter

Why do we ask for this information?









The Old Fire Station Gallery

Welcome to our website page for the Old Fire Station Gallery, a converted fire station providing a magnificent gallery for artists to display their paintings, sculptures, tapestries and photography.  The Gallery can be hired on a weekly basis.

            

If you would like to hire this space please email  l.clark@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Note that the Old Fire Station Gallery can be hired for half price in January and February each year. 

THE FOLLOWING EXHIBITIONS WILL BE SHOWING IN 2019 &  2020                                                                                                                                                

      

 

Thursday 21 November - Tuesday 26 November

Littlewick Arts

Littlewick Arts at Henley

The artwork displayed at this exhibition is painted by a group of artists who have been based at Littlewick Green for a number of years.  The paintings have been done in a variety of mediums and a diversity of styles.  Previous exhibitions have been held in Littlewick Green Village Hall.       

  

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Thursday 28 November - Tuesday 3 December

Henley Art & Craft Guild

Henley Arts & Crafts Gulid Christmas Exhibition 2019

Open Daily 10am - 4pm    

This exhibition gives full rein to all the skilled Craft members of the Guild to showcase their amazing talents.  Perfectly timed to find the perfect Christmas gift.

For further information about the Guild and our exhibitions please visit  www.henley-art-crafts-guild.org or look at our Facebook page - Henley Art and Crafts Guild

 

 

Thursday 5 December - Tuesday 10 December

Burning light of the soul

This exhibition will display works by the artist Gordon Behr (godstorm1@deviantart.com), thought provoking works, in the medium of oil on canvas, from true life to the surreal, exploring the palate of emotions through the compelling image! Reflections on some of the universal questions in life, colourful allegories, on conflict, love, humour, and other contemporary/eternal aspects of life!

 

 

 

Thursday 12 December - Tuesday 17 December

Peter Burness-Smith

Details to follow.

 

 

Wednesday 18 December - Wednesday 15 January

No exhibition bookings due to Christmas and maintenance

 

 

Thursday 16 January - Tuesday 21 January

Marjaana Vaataja & Andrew Stringfellow

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 23 January - Tuesday 28 January

Gwen Ryan

Fibre Fushion

Exhibition of wearable art

By local artist Gwen

Sculpture on hats, painting with fibres.  Come and see how the most ancient textile structure is being made.  Demonstrations will be Thursday, Friday, Sunday and Monday morning.  The gallery will be open 10am to 6pm every day.  

 

Thursday 6 February - Tuesday 11 February

Natasha Martell

Artisans of South Oxfordshire pop up shop

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 5 March - Tuesday 17 March

Reading Guild of Artists

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 19 March - Tuesday 31 March

The Poetics of Print

Interpreting Metro-land and poems of Betjeman by 14 Bodenpress printmakers.

Techniques include screen-print, linocuts, relief prints, etching, drypoint, collagraph and monotypes all created to a uniform size that creates a pleasant experience.

www.bodenpress.co.uk

 

 

Thursday 9 April - Tuesday 14 April

Windsor Artists collective

Creative and Innovative Art

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 23 April - Tuesday 5 May

Henley Arts & Crafts Guild

Spring Exhibition

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 7 May - Tuesday 12 May

Marjaana Vaataja & Andrew Srtingfellow

Details to follow.

 

 Thursday 14 May - Tuesday 19 May

Chelsea Fringe

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 21 May - Tuesday 26 May

Chelsea Fringe

Details to follow.

 

 

 

Thursday 28 May - Tuesday 9 June

Jack Free

Details to follow.

 

Thursday 11 June - Tuesday 16 June

The Henley College

Details to follow.

 

 

 Thursday 18 June - Tuesday 23 June

Freedom in Painting

Cornwall, colour & Coast

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 25 June - Tuesday 30 June

Rosemary Hudson

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 2 July - Tuesday 7 July

Artisans of Oxford

Artisans one week pop up shop

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 16 July - Tuesday 21 July

Sarah Southwell

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 23 July - Tuesday 28 July

RUSTIC WOODEN CHAIRS, ANIMALSPORTRAITS AND VARIOUS WARES

This exhibition combines the work of Helena Levett and Derrick Dunthorne.  There are two main strands to HL's art practice.  Life-like animal portraits and also expressive colourful portrait paintings.

Derrick Dunthorne has been making chairs by 'bodging' (green wood-working) for a number of years now.  Not only aesthetically satisfying they are surprisingly comfortable.  He teaches this traditional skill to people at his home.

 

 

 

Thursday 30 July - Tuesday 11 August

Catherine Servonat-Blanc

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 1 October - Tuesday 6 October

Henley Arts & Craft Guild

Details to follow.

 

 

Thursday 26 November - Tuesday 1 December

Henley Arts & Craft Guild

Details to follow.

 

 

Wednesday 23 December - Tuesday 8 January

No exhibition bookings due to Christmas.