Please note this website requires cookies in order to function correctly, they do not store any specific information about you personally. Accept | More Info
henley-on-thames town council


Visitor Poll:

"Do you think CCTV cameras are effective in reducing crime and anti-social behaviour?"





Newsletter Signup:






Useful Links

To take you directly to websites that you might find useful we have set up this page of useful links.

If you would like to add your organisation to the list please contact us to let us know the details.

 

Annual Events and Festivals:

 
     
Henley Royal Regatta   www.hrr.co.uk
Henley Festival of Music and Arts   www.henley-festival.co.uk
The Henley Show   www.thehenleyshow.co.uk/
Henley Rewind Festival   www.rewindfestival.co.uk
     

Also look at our what’s on page for other up to date event information

Permanent Visitor Attractions

   
River and Rowing Museum   www.rrm.co.uk
PictureHouses Cinema   www.picturehouses.co.uk
Kenton Theatre   www.kentontheatre.co.uk
Cafe Scientifique Henley   cshenley@talktalk.net
     

Getting about:

Network Rail    www.nationalrail.co.uk
Bus timetables    www.thames-travel.co.uk
    www.arrivabus.co.uk

Sports Clubs & Organisations

   
Henley Rugby Club   www.henleyhawks.co.uk
Henley Cricket Club    www.henleycricketclub.co.uk
Henley Hockey Club   www.henleyhockeyclub.co.uk
Henley on Thames Bowling Club   www.hotbowling.co.uk
Henley Town Football Club    www.henleytownfc.co.uk
Henley Golf Club    www.henleygc.com
Badgemore Park Golf Club    www.badgemorepark.com
AFC Henley Boys and Girls    www.afchenley.com
Upper Thames Rowing Club    www.utrc.org.uk
Leander Club    www.leander.co.uk
Eyot Canoe Club   www.eyot.org
Henley Tennis Club    www.henleytennisclub.co.uk
Nexus at Jubilee Park   www.nexuscommunity.org
Henley Dragon Boat Club    www.henleydragons.com
Vale TKD (TaeKwon-Do)   www.valetkd.com

Music, Arts, Literature and Drama Clubs and Societies:

   
Henley Symphony Orchestra   www.henleysymphonyorchestra.co.uk
Henley Choral Society    www.henleychoralsociety.org.uk
St Marys Parish Church Choir    www.stmaryschoirhenley.org.uk
St Marys Bellringers    Tel Joan Bennett 01491 579795
Izabela School of Music   www.bella-music.co.uk
Henley Organ Trust    www.henleyorgantrust.org.uk
Henley Library    www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/henleylibrary
The Acorn Music Theatre Company   www.acornmusictheatrecompany.com
Henley Childrens Theatre Group   www.henleychildrenstheatre.co.uk
The Henley Players    www.henleyplayers.com
Henley Amateur Operatic and Dramatic Society   www.henleyoperatic.co.uk
Henley Youth Festival    www.hyf.org.uk
     

Education:

   
Henley College   www.henleycol.ac.uk
Gillots School    www.gillotts.oxon.sch.uk
Trinity Primary School   www.trinity.oxon.sch.uk
St Marys School    www.stmarys-henley.co.uk
Sacred Heart School    www.schoodle.co.uk
Rupert House School   www.ruperthouse.org.uk
Valley Road School    www.valley-road.oxon.sch.uk
Badgemoor Primary School    www.badgemore.oxon.sch.uk
Henley Business School    www.henley.reading.ac.uk
     

Charitable and other Organisations:

   
The Face of Henley Charity    www.faceofhenley.org.uk
Headway Thames Valley    www.headwaythamesvalley.org.uk
MIND   Telephone 07919 658830
Henley Municipal Charities    Telephone 01491 412360
Sue Ryder   www.sueryder.org.uk
Riverside Counselling Service   www.riversidecounsellingservice.co.uk
CAB    www.caox.org.uk
Open Spaces Society   www.oss.org.uk
Chiltern Centre for Disabled Children    www.chilterncentre.org.uk
Autistica    www.autistica.org.uk
Henley Volunteers Bureau    Tel 01491 572923 Mary Mackingtosh
The Archaeological and Historical Group    Tel 01189 403276 Ann Cottingham
Henley and District Philatelic Society   www.henleyphilatelic.org.uk
Henley Over 60s Day Centre   Tel 01491 574718
Henley & District Agricultural Association    www.thehenleyshow.co.uk
Henley Sea Cadets    www.henleyseacadets.org.uk
Henley Wildlife Group   www.henleywildlifegroup.co.uk
Henley in Transition   www.henley-in-transition.org.uk
The Henley Partnership   www.thehenleypartnership.co.uk/

Medical/Health:

   
Townlands Hospital    Tel 01491 637400
Bell Surgery   www.thebellsurgery.co.uk
Hart Surgery   www.thehartsurgery.co.uk
     

Emergency services:

   
Henley Police Station   999 emergencies; 101 non-emergencies
Henley fire Station   999 emergencies;
non-emergencies   01491 641680
     

Churches:

   
Christchurch United Reformed Church    Tel 01491 574196
Henley Baptist    www.dtwo.co.uk
Holy Trinity C of E Church    www.holytrinityhenley.org.uk
St Mary the Virgin C of E Church    www.stmaryshenley.org.uk
Sacred Heart Roman Catholic   Tel 01491 573258
St Margaret C of E Harpsden    Tel 01189 401306
Society of Friends, Quakers    Tel 01491 572136
     

Twinning:

   
Henley Twinning Association    www.henleytwinning.co.uk